C. J. Box Books

By Crime Mystery Books on August 17th, 2011

back-of-beyond-cj-box Here’s the list of C.J. Box books in order of publication. Also, since these all feature game warden Joe Pickett, the list is a complete series listing of those books. Read all the Joe Pickett books in order for the best enjoyment of the series.

CJ Box ‘Joe Pickett’ Books

  1. Open Season
  2. Savage Run
  3. Winterkill
  4. Trophy Hunt
  5. Out of Range
  6. In Plain Sight
  7. Free Fire
  8. Blue Heaven
  9. Blood Trail
  10. Three Weeks to Say Goodbye
  11. Below Zero
  12. Nowhere to Run
  13. Cold Wind
  14. Back of Beyond

There are several pages on this site dedicated to C.J. Box’s books. You can find some of the books on the old portion of the site, but this list is more complete and up-to-date.

About Crime Mystery Author C.J. Box

C.J. Box has won several awards: the Barry Award for Best First Novel, the Anthony Award, Gumshoe Award, Macavity Award, and the French Prix Calibre .38. He has also been nominated for an Edgar Award and was a finalist for a Los Angeles Times Book Prize.

He’s written an entire series of novels around Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett, a series that started with the book Open Season.

Want quicker, easier access to good books?

The Last Policeman  (The Last Policeman Series, #1) Sydney Chambers and the Shadow of Death (The Grantchester Mysteries, #1) Personal (A Jack Reacher novel)