Death Comes to Pemberley Hardback and Audio Released

By Crime Mystery Books on December 31st, 2011

In case you missed the release of Death Comes to Pemberley in December 2011, fans of P.D. James and Jane Austen are in for a treat in this crime story version of a Pride and Prejudice sequel.

Death Comes to Pemberley by P.D. James

Death Comes to Pemberley hardback

I’ve read Pride and Prejudice several times since the first time I read it in my teens and watched several adaptations for the screen. In Death Comes to Pemberley, P.D. James melds together a murder mystery novel with a continuation of the story of Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth Bennett, although Elizabeth takes a much smaller role in this sequel.

There are a lot of books that continue the Pride and Prejudice story but I think this particular book, Death Comes to Pemberley, is a clever sequel that melds the Jane Austen universe of Pride and Prejudice with the ever popular crime and mystery genre.

Although the mass market paperback hasn’t been released yet, the Death Comes to Pemberley audio book download is available to buy from Audible. You can buy the book from Amazon for a nice discount off full price, or buy the kindle edition.

Fans of P.D. James and Pride and Prejudice will enjoy this crime/mystery novel that brings murder and mayhem to some of Austen’s most beloved characters.

Death Comes to Pemberley
P.D. James – Author
Hardback Edition

Click here for Death Comes to Pemberley in hardback or to read reviews (also available in other reading formats)

Death Comes to Pemberley is also an audio book download

About Death Comes to Pemberley, a Summary Description

Six years after Elizabeth and Darcy are married, they’re preparing for a ball, when Lydia, Elizabeth’s disgraced sister, shows up despite having been banned from Pemberley, with the claim that her husband Wickham has been murdered.

You can buy Death Comes to Pemberley through the links above.

When you read Death Comes to Pemberley, be sure to let me know what you thought of it by leaving a comment.

Want quicker, easier access to good books?

The Last Policeman  (The Last Policeman Series, #1) Sydney Chambers and the Shadow of Death (The Grantchester Mysteries, #1) Personal (A Jack Reacher novel)