Dresden Files Series by Jim Butcher

By Crime Mystery Books on April 5th, 2011

Small Favor Dresden Files Jim Butcher

The Dresden Files series is an entertaining mix of mystery and paranormal fiction by Jim Butcher.

The series lead is Harry Dresden, a Chicago-based mystery solving detective wizard.

I was writing up a bit about Small Favor by Jim Butcher for another site and realized I had never mentioned the Dresden Files series of paranormal mystery books here.

Although Small Favor is book #10, the Dresden Files series is currently at 13 full length novels, with some additional short stories, a few graphic novels, and a short-lived television series.

This series is especially suited to mystery fans who like fantasy and paranormal fiction and a bit of wit and humor from their characters.

Dresden Files Books

The Dresden Files series includes the following full-length novels.

  1. Storm Front
  2. Fool Moon
  3. Grave Peril
  4. Summer Knight
  5. Death Masks
  6. Blood Rites
  7. Dead Beat
  8. Proven Guilty
  9. White Night
  10. Small Favor
  11. Turn Coat
  12. Changes
  13. Ghost Story

More Dresden Files Stories

There are also some short stories and graphic novels associated with the Dresden Files series and there was a short-lived Dresden Files television series based on the books. Some fans of the books loved the television series, some didn’t.

Short Stories

Hardcover Bargain Price: Small Favor by Jim Butcher

For the moment, you can buy buy Small Favor in hardback at a discount of 60% in the Bargain Books section. Click here to check the current price. When you can buy a hardback book for less than a paperback, you’ve found a really good deal.

Currently, Small Favor’s price in hardback is less than the Kindle ebook or the paperback edition.

Buy the bargain hardcover :: Small Favor by Jim Butcher

Check out the complete Dresden Files series.

Want quicker, easier access to good books?

The Last Policeman  (The Last Policeman Series, #1) Sydney Chambers and the Shadow of Death (The Grantchester Mysteries, #1) Personal (A Jack Reacher novel)