Preston & Child Return with Cold Vengeance Audiobook Download

By Crime Mystery Books on August 8th, 2011

Cold Vengeance is book #11 of the Pendergast series.

Cold Vengeance Preston Child Audio Book CoverCold Vengeance Audiobook from Audible

If you’ve been following the Pendergast series from Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child, you can now download the Cold Vengeance audiobook from Audible.

Cold Vengeance Audiobook Description

From Hachette Audio, Cold Vengeance by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child is an unabridged audiobook that runs about 11 hours and 58 minutes long. It’s also book eleven of the Pendergast books.

Rene Auberjonois, known for several popular acting roles, narrates the Cold Vengeance audiobook.

Released on August 2, 2011, the book brings back Special Agent Pendergast and follows up from the cliffhanger ending of the 10th book in the Pendergast series.

The eleventh novel in the Pendergast series from Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child, Cold Vengeance continues the story of Helen Pendergast.

Preston and Child fans will want to buy Cold Vengeance to discover answers after the last book in the series. Readers should be warned though that the story doesn’t end here. The series will continue so be prepared for that when you sit down to listen to this audiobook.

About Cold Vengeance

Devastated by the discovery that his wife, Helen, was murdered, Special Agent Pendergast must have retribution. But revenge is not simple.

As he stalks his wife’s betrayers – a chase that takes him from the wild moors of Scotland to the bustling streets of New York City and the darkest bayous of Louisiana – he is also forced to dig further into Helen’s past. And he is stunned to learn that Helen may have been a collaborator in her own murder.

Peeling back the layers of deception, Pendergast realizes that the conspiracy is deeper, goes back generations, and is more monstrous than he could have ever imagined – and everything he’s believed, everything he’s trusted, everything he’s understood… may be a horrific lie.

Want quicker, easier access to good books?

The Last Policeman  (The Last Policeman Series, #1) Sydney Chambers and the Shadow of Death (The Grantchester Mysteries, #1) Personal (A Jack Reacher novel)