V is for Vengeance is the New Kinsey Millhone Mystery by Sue Grafton

By Crime Mystery Books on July 9th, 2011

Sue Grafton brings Kinsey back in the new book in the Kinsey Millhone series. V is for Vengeance is the new Kinsey Millhone novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author.

Buy the new Kinsey Millhone book, V is for Vengeance

Anyone who likes mystery novels has probably heard of Sue Grafton and her Kinsey Millhone mysteries. The new book is a 2011 release and you can catch the fifth to last book in the series, since Grafton has said she plans to take the Kinsey Millhone series all the way to the end of the alphabet.

Read on for information about the book.

Book Description

V is for Vengeance Sue Grafton

A woman with a murky past who kills herself-or was it murder? A dying old man cared for by the son he pummeled mercilessly. A lovely woman whose life is about to splinter into a thousand fragments. A professional shoplifting ring racking up millions in stolen goods. A brutal and unscrupulous gangster. A wandering husband, rich and powerful. A spoiled kid awash in gambling debt thinking he can beat the system. A lonely widower mourning the death of his lover, desperate for answers that may be worse than the pain of his loss. An elegant but ruthless businessman whose dealings are definitely outside the law: the spider at the center of the web.

And Kinsey Millhone, whose thirty-eighth-birthday gift is a punch in the face that leaves her with two black eyes and a busted nose.

V: Victim. Violence. Vengeance.

V is for Vengeance Quote

Kinsey on Kinsey: "I know there are people who believe you should forgive and forget. For the record, I’d like to say I’m a big fan of forgiveness as long as I’m given the opportunity to get even first."
-from V is for Vengeance

Buy V is for Vengeance

V is for Vengeance is in hardcover as of November 21, 2011. Order the book at Amazon or see more details.

Want quicker, easier access to good books?

The Last Policeman  (The Last Policeman Series, #1) Sydney Chambers and the Shadow of Death (The Grantchester Mysteries, #1) Personal (A Jack Reacher novel)